A Big Thanks (or No Thanks) to the New York Senate

Thank you to the 24 New York State Senators who voted in favor of marriage equality today:

Eric Adams (D), Neil Breslin (D), Martin Malave Dilan (D), Tom Duane (D), Pedro Espada (D), Brian Foley (D), Ruth Hassell-Thompson (D), Craig Johnson (D), Jeffrey Klein (D), Liz Krueger (D), Velmanette Montgomery (D), Suzi Oppenheimer (D), Kevin Parker (D), Bill Perkins (D), John Sampson (D), Diane Savino (D), Eric Schneiderman (D), Jose Serrano (D), Malcolm Smith (D), Daniel Squadron (D), Toby Ann Stavisky (D), Andrea Stewart-Cousins (D), Antoine Thompson (D), David Valesky (D)

And Daddycatcher has a special message for those 38 Senators who voted on blocking marriage equality:  Take a look at Tiger Woods! There’s a loving and nurturing marriage!  Oh, wait…


One Response to “A Big Thanks (or No Thanks) to the New York Senate”

  1. shocked. utterly…I would expect that from my state (NC), but NY?! Literally stunned at the announcement this afternoon.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: